Running into Super Junior at Beijing International Airport

It’s been quite some time since I last posted something personal. This entry is about meeting Super Junior members coincidentally at Beijing International Airport on 23rd Feb 2014. I’m not a fan of SJ, but I have to admit, some of them look really good, better than they do in photos.

It was not planned, after arriving at airport and checked in my luggage, I saw girls holding super junior’s gift bags as they walk. And as I wait for my dad, I keep seeing more people walking into airport with the same bag. Then there was a group of people with shades on, dressed in fashionable outfits, the first thought I had was, wow they look like dancers of kpop idol groups and coordinators. A few moments later, a few guys pushing trolleys of luggage passed by, they looked familar, wait, arent they SM’s staffs? It suddenly drawn to me that Super Junior just held a concert here in Beijing the night before.

After realising this, I went to see what time is their flight, it is such a coincidence that both of our flights are scheduled to take off around the same time! So I decided to keep a look out for Super Junior members.

>>>>>Fast Forward>>>>>
As I was queuing up for custom check, I noticed a few fangirls running forward, Super Junior were walking towards the custom check counters. The first thing I noticed was – Siwon is so tall~

If I remember correctly, Zhoumi was the first to check at the custom counter. I quickly got mine checked and started looking at them. Kyu Hyun and Henry were opposite of me by then, having their passports checked. I made eye contact with Kyu Hyun, he looks really handsome in person. To be honest, Henry looked really short standing in among Zhoumi, Siwon and Kyu hyun.
After they passed the counters, they started to line up for the custom checks, so did I. While waiting, I turned to look at their queue, and Henry happens to be starring at our queue. (The custom checks were rather slow yesterday, perhaps the staffs slowed down to get a good look of them too.) The guys sticked together waiting for their bags to pass the security check, on the other side, there were many passer-bys gathered to look at them too.

Here’s a very very short video I took of them :

-babyvfan-

Leave a Reply

